Saturday 29 September

I am feeling a little ‘guilty’ about just how badly I stuck to a Kapha reducing plan today.

I went to bed very late last night as I could not sleep due to the BF not being home and not knowing what time he’d be back. As I really need 8 hours sleep, I woke up somewhere between 11:30 and 12:30 – that’s how late I went to sleep.

So breakfast was skipped and we went straight to lunch which is one we have often on Saturdays; a delicious big falafel from this vegetarian place round the corner from our house.

The BF did the shopping and bought Egg Waffles from the local health food shop also round the corner. I knew I was in trouble as soon as I saw them. Although they’re made with 20% spelt and in terms of bad food there are worse snacks you could eat; they are high in calories. I explained this and asked him please to never buy them again. Unless I beg.


Dinner was last night’s lovely prawn pilau.

But no fruit or vegetables today which is not good.

On the up side, I went out for a short walk and my ankle is much better, so hopefully in a week or two I’ll be back to my exercise ‘routine’.

Leave a Reply

