Monday 19 November

The Plan:
Monday
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Apple
Lunch (12-13) Work
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Tortellini pasta with spinach sautéed in garlic.

The Reality:
I hadn’t had my lemon water for a few days for the simple reason I was so tired I forgot, couldn’t be bothered preparing it at night. It was great to have it again and have that clean feeling.

I am getting the first symptoms of PMS already, how is this even possible?!  So I am bloated and cranky. I should say, bloated, cranky and very very tired.

I have been taking an apple to work every day for my mid-morning snack. I am hardly missing breakfast at all these days, truth be told I always had breakfast around 10 anyway, so it’s actually no different except instead of cereal or ontbijtkoek, I am having one apple.

As I was too exhausted to cook today’s lunch I was at the mercy of the canteen today and the only warm thing they had was lasagna. It remains a dilemma: have a warm meal with meat or a cold meal which will do nothing for my agni. I know what my teacher would say: warm meal with meat. So that’s what I had and I actually felt okay.

After work, I went straight to the health food store to buy the stuff I get from there like our eggs, organic spices and night time tea. The lovely boyfriend had done all the other shopping. The way my ankle still is, life would have been very tough without him around the last couple of months.

We had a packet of tortellini in the fridge the boyfriend had bought, which unfortunately (and mistakenly on his part) had beef in  it so for the second time today I was ‘forced’ to eat meat. If you can call that stuff in tortellini meat. To go with it I sautéed some spinach with garlic as I cannot bear to eat without vegetables; it doesn’t feel right.

By the time I was done with the cooking, I was ready for bed, I could barely think; I was that tired. So instead I sorted out my spices again (yes really) in preparation for my two new Masala Dabbas which I’ll be buying on Wednesday.

I went to bed at 10:40 pm and read more Women Food and God. I don’t know if it was the book, the cold, the ankle pain and not being able to find a comfortable position, or simply the fact my mind is going crazy with all the things I need to do this week but again I slept badly.

2 thoughts on “Monday 19 November

  1. Sorry to hear you’re still suffering with that darn ankle. Feel better soon and keep making healthy choices for your body and soul. I love you and miss you, my friend!

    Like

    1. Hi Natty!

      So nice to get comments from you. I know how into health you are so you are one of my inspirations Miss ‘let me rustle up some cornbread and salad while you wait’.

      Feel free to keep sharing good healthy recipes and ideas please!

      Miss you and love you always too my friend.

      Like

Leave a Reply

