Tuesday 27 November

Gingery Cauliflower Soup & Spelt Crackers

The Plan:
Tuesday
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Pears
Lunch (12-13) Chickpeas and chapati
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Gingery Cauliflower Soup (p 11) plus salad

The Reality:
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) One Pear
Lunch (12-13) Chickpeas and chapati with small serving of red cabbage
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Gingery Cauliflower Soup (p 11) plus salad with spelt crackers

I was starving when I woke up this morning! We figured out it was because we ate so dang early yesterday; at 6.30 pm. We never eat that early, if anything, we eat too late around 8pm. We are trying hard to eat earlier but it’s tough to eat early after getting in from work, decompressing a little, then cooking and eating. Something most working people struggle with of course.

I was also feeling very light-headed the last few days and it may well be that I am eating slightly too little, I’m not sure as it was also TOM. I don’t feel hungry, but that’s Kapha for you!

So did well today; stuck to the plan and the only extra thing I ate was a date and the spelt crackers. Oh and I didn’t make salad with the soup as it was getting late and TLB had to leave.

The Madhur Jaffrey soup was delicious! I regretted buying her book as it’s very meat laden, and I think this is the first vegetarian recipe I’ve tried from it. It was really good, it felt healthy and wholesome on account of the ginger, garlic and spices. So glad I have some to look forward to for lunch tomorrow 🙂

Sometimes, I feel like such a geek writing all this down, but it’s just as a record for myself, and best of all it keeps me accountable.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday 27 November

  1. I would be hungry and light headed, too, if I ate as little as your menu suggests. You are not a geek for writing this down. If nothing more, it’ll help you take a moment to reflect on what is/is not working for your body. Keep up the good work, friend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

