Wednesday 28 November

The Plan: Wednesday 
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Pears
Lunch (12-13)  Gingery Cauliflower Soup
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Dinner out

The Reality:
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Pears
Lunch (12-13)  Gingery Cauliflower Soup
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Dinner out

I have spent the last week terrified that I have colon cancer or some other life-threatening disease.  Seriously.  Leaving it to your imagination let’s just say I ate quite a few beetroots last week; and I ate some with their skin on. No one told me beetroot stays in your system and cause your bodily waste to colour a rather alarming red or black. What a relief now everything is back to normal!

Speaking of bodily functions, I cannot repeat enough how wonderful drinking warm water and lemon is for you! I have been very consistent this week and I just love that clean and therefore lighter feeling.

I was quite hungry again this morning. I had a pear, not stewed, at 10:30 am and lunch was the delicious soup which I brought to work in my Bento.

I have not had dinner out in ages (not counting the long weekend in Lisbon a few weeks ago) and tonight arranged to meet a friend at one of my favourite Thai places. For years I’ve always ordered nr. 52, red beef curry. As soon as I walked in I was triggered and my mouth started watering, but I went for the Red Beef Tofu instead. It wasn’t anywhere as good as the red beef curry, but it was better for my body and my soul. I also had a pot of jasmine tea with it instead of something cold. As a starter I had fish cakes. Went to bed at a decent time, but had to keep going to the loo because of the tea.

 

Leave a Reply

