Friday 30 November

The Plan:
Friday
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Breakfast Kale Sundried Tomato Eggy Scramble (Joyous Health)
Mid-morning (10-11) Apple
Lunch (12-13) Red lentils Tarka (p 80) with plain rice and steamed carrots
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Spinach Spaghetti (Allerhande)

The Reality:
I didn’t do too well today in terms of sticking to the plan – it happens. I got sidetracked this morning so didn’t make my breakfast and had a few digestive biscuits instead.

I did a stock take of the refrigerator so that we can use up all the food in there before Christmas and thus have space for all the Christmas food and drink. Next week’s meal plan will be based on this weeks freezer contents.

Didn’t have any fruit either and didn’t really have lunch. Or did I? I can’t remember. Oh yes, I had a grilled cheese sandwich to which I added sliced onion.

I made the red lentil dish for dinner today (I was supposed to have made it yesterday and had the rest for lunch today) instead of the spaghetti, but although I stuck to the recipe, it was too watery. I had in fact drained a lot of the water from it, and it was still too watery. We ate that with some rice that we had in the freezer from last weeks Indian take-out and some small beef sausages also from the freezer.

I was happy to have lost 1kg / 2.2lbs this past week again…my Ayurvedic experiment is working so far. Can’t wait until I start working out again next week and see what results I’ll get then.

Leave a Reply

