Saturday 1 December

The Plan:
Saturday 
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Breakfast Kale Sundried Tomato Eggy Scramble (Joyous Health)
Mid-morning (10-11) Apple
Lunch (12-13) Spinach with ginger and green chilies (p 94)
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Stir-fried shrimp in tomato cream sauce with sesame seed rice (p70 Jaffrey) and steamed peas

The Reality:
On waking Nothing
Brunch Kale Sundried Tomato Eggy Scramble (Joyous Health)

I woke up late today which I throughly enjoyed doing. It was however so late it was well past breakfast time so I went straight to brunch. The Kale Sundried Tomato Eggy Scramble has really become one of my favorite things to eat for breakfast. It’s quick and easy to make and delicious.

steamy kale-sundried-tomato-eggy-scramble
steamy kale-sundried-tomato-eggy-scramble

Dinner (18:30-19:30) Stir-fried shrimp in tomato cream sauce with sesame seed rice (p70) and steamed peas

Snacks Two digestive biscuits, handful pistachio nuts

I had a friend over for dinner tonight so I wanted to make something a little bit special. I made something I have never made before, which of course is not what one is advised to do. The meal took quite a long time to prepare, but it was absolutely delicious divine and delovely. I am mad for this dish now and will be making it more often.

Snacks Two digestive biscuits and handful of pistachios. I did notice that I didn’t eat enough today by skipping one meal.

Leave a Reply

