Monday 3 December

The Plan:
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Apple and Pears
Lunch (12-13) Mushroom Curry (p 79 Jaffrey)
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Dinner out with work colleagues

The Reality:
On waking  Hot water with slice of lemon

Mid-morning (10-11) Nothing (not hungry)

Lunch (12-13) Mushroom Curry (p 79 Jaffrey)
I didn’t like this dish.  I had made it yesterday and stuck to the recipe but just didn’t like the taste. Had it with sesame seed rice.

Dinner (18:30-19:30) Dinner out with work colleagues
I had the most delicious soup I think I have ever tasted: Crèmesoep van knolselderij met truffel, gerookte zalm en een rillette van makreel.

As a main, I had more mushrooms (!) Polenta met portobello, geitenkaas en wilde spinazie uit de oven. I wasn’t nuts about this dish either, maybe I’m just not in a mushroom mood today.

For dessert, I copied my colleagues and ordered a Scroppino. NO clue there was alcohol in it people, no clue. It was to-die-for. I want one every day.

Leave a Reply

