Tuesday 4 December

The Plan:
Tuesday
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Apple and Pears
Lunch (12-13) Spicy cauliflower soup with amaranth crackers
Dinner (18:30-19:30)  Spinach Spaghetti (Allerhande)

The Reality:
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
I overslept today, last night’s glass of Scroppino did me in because I’m a lightweight when it comes to alcohol. It was so freaking delicious though 🙂

Also, yesterday I walked more than I have in a a while; I got the bus to work because it was snowing. Walked from the station to work, walked to loads of shops looking for tonight’s secret Santa present. Walked to the restaurant which was not close and walked back to the station. I am done in, and my foot is sore and that has made me very very tired.

Mid-morning (10-11) Nothing

Lunch (12-13) Sandwich lunch
Today’s also a really busy day at work with a lot of meetings, so  a lot of walking about again; luckily my colleague is kind enough to do most of the walking around.  We ordered a sandwich lunch even though I had my lunch with me, but I didn’t think about the fact I wouldn’t have time to heat and eat.

As always happens after I eat bread, within half an hour, my stomach was troubling me. By afternoon I was hungry and lightly stressed and my mind was unfocussed. I ate cake – 4 slices in total today!

Dinner (18:30-19:30) Spinach Spaghetti (Allerhande)
TLB made a lovely spinach dish tonight. By the time I went to bed just before midnight I was starving again so I actually had a small bowl of tortellini just before bed.

When it goes wrong, it goes w.r.o.n.g. This is proof that no matter what happens, you have to try and remain mindful and aware. Hopefully, I’ll do a better job with more practice 🙂

Leave a Reply

