Tuesday 11 December

The Plan:
Tuesday
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Apples
Lunch (12-13) Kitchari and Toasted wheat germ soup
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Spinach with ginger and green chilies served with rice (p 94 Jaffrey) and braised red cabbage (Tesco)

The Reality:
On waking Hot water
No lemon today as I learnt that Kapha’s should eat lemon only in moderation. So I’ll have my lemon water drink every other day now.

Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Apples
Left my apples in the pan at home. I was hungry at 11am so I had two boiled eggs (fine for Kapha) mashed with a smidgen mayo (not fine for Kapha) on two crackers instead.

Lunch (12-13) Kitchari and Toasted wheat germ soup
I had lunch really late at 2pm and only had the kitchari as I knew I’d be having a piece of cheesecake later for a colleague’s birthday this afternoon.

When I got in from work I had a tiny piece of toast.

Dinner (18:30-19:30) Spinach with ginger and green chilies served with rice (p 94 Jaffrey) and braised red cabbage (Tesco)
This dish was quite good except I should have used four bags of spinach instead of one 🙂 I couldn’t be bothered making the cabbage and we bought chapatis instead of the rice.

Spinach with ginger and green chilies
Spinach with ginger and green chilies
2 thoughts on “Tuesday 11 December

    1. Hello Dearbhla,

      I do feel better. My energy is still on the low side but that’s because of my ankle and getting around is just more difficult. But compared to how I normally felt, I have more energy yes. My mind feels clearer. And the weight is coming off slowly which proves it’s the right way for me to eat even though I am not eating that differently to how I ate before, except no meat and am sticking to kapha reducing / agni increasing foods I’d say 95% of the time rather than 60% of the time as I did before. I’m also watching portions. Biggest change has been drinking very little water as I drank a lot of (warm) water before; as I was confused about whether it was or was not good for kapha. Here’s to agni baby! Love XX

      Like

Leave a Reply

