Monday 7 January 2013

The Plan: Monday
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Pears
Lunch (12-13) Dhal and crackers
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Left-over vegetarian Thai take-away

The Reality:
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Pears
Lunch (12-13) Dhal and crackers and small vegetarian pie
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Left-over vegetarian Thai take-away

I was prepared today and that’s a good feeling. I had made the stewed pears (cannot get enough of stewed apples or pears as a healthy mid-morning snack). I had dhal in the freezer which I took to work with me. I was quite peckish and the dhal and crackers didn’t look really filling so I had a really small vegetarian pie thing at work. Way too salty of course. But lunch kept me going until home time.

Tonight I made lunch for tomorrow and Wednesday and did all the chopping for tomorrow’s evening meal so I can cook fast when I get home. I’m going to the gym to take my Tuesday evening RPM (sort of spinning) class, which I have not taken since my accident. I did my usual Saturday class a few weeks ago and it was actually ok, because I was very careful to not overload the ankle.

It’s 22:58 which means I am already 28 minutes late for bed!! My resolution is to be in bed by 10:30 pm as I go to sleep too late every day.

Hope y’all had a good start to your week!

3 thoughts on “Monday 7 January 2013

    1. Thank you Katja. I’m going to check out MFP more often now as it’s great to have an Ayurvedic forum. We can motivate each other! I think you’ll find the diary will really help.

      Like

Leave a Reply

