Wednesday 9 January 2013

The Plan: Wednesday
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed apples
Lunch (12-13) Brown rice salad (p 212 Jason Vale)
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Sajoer met knapperige paksoi

The Reality: 
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed apples
Lunch (12-13) Brown rice salad (p 212 Jason Vale) with dhal
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Sajoer met knapperige paksoi

Slice of bread with goats cheese
I stroopwafel biscuit

You know what I love? Feeling my cat curled up against me as soon when I wake up, and then as I reach sleepily for my water, she sleepily raises her head and we look at each other while I drink. It’s one of those moments each day I am filled with peace and love.

I slept very badly again last night, I was hoping this would change once I was back to my normal routine, but I don’t know what’s going on. Usually it takes me long to sleep because I’m thinking about stuff, not always worrying, but just thinking about stuff. TLB snores like a mofo so that also keeps me awake, hence I wear ear plugs in bed. I slept so badly that I could not wake up this morning and ended up an hour late for work.

Food wise it was all good, although I felt slightly peckish when I got home and about an hour after dinner so had two snacks; a quick look at the calendar confirmed my suspicions… as you ladies will recognise, once you start-a-craving-snacks you know what time it is.

I had the brown rice salad I had yesterday but added dhal from the day before. It was divine, seriously. TLB made an Indonesian dish, Sajoer with pakchoy and tofu which was delicious as well, even though it did not turn out exactly as he thought. I think it’s the first time he cooked tofu so well done TLB 🙂

Hoping for a better nights sleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

