Tuesday 15 January

The Plan: Tuesday
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed pears
Lunch (12-13) Lunch at work plus cabbage with potatoes
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Cauliflower with carrots and peas and rice

The Reality:
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed pears
Lunch (12-13) Lunch at work – bread rolls
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Cauliflower with carrots and peas and rice
Snack two Sultana biscuits
Toast (good brown bread)
Biscuit at work
Soya yoghurt

Hungry girl today!. Could be that it’s TOM or that it’s very cold and snowy out. Or that I’m plain stressed over the snow. I hate snow and ice anyway, but after my ankle injury, my fear has risen to new heights. I took the bus to work instead of the bike and wore my Teva hiking boots which do have good traction but still. I was very stressed. I had one more errand to run in the evening and thankfully TLB went out into the dark and cold and snow again to do it for me. I had intended to go to my RPM class at the gym but two words: hell no.

We had some women’s brainstorming session at work today so I knew there was no point taking lunch as the session was scheduled from 12 to 1:30 pm. The only vegetarian sandwiches were cheese of course so although cheese, on account of its cold and wet nature, increases kapha I had a cheese roll and a salmon one. I KNOW what happens when I eat bread, white particularly, but also brown; it makes my stomach blow up and gives me gas and within half an hour I need to go to the loo like its gone straight through me. Then I feel hungry again. So I do not do bread. Never really have, it’s tough living in a country where breakfast and lunch IS bread. I had taken the cabbage with me in case I had a chance to eat it as well but I didn’t.

Dinner was leftovers from last week I had in the freezer.

Leave a Reply

