Thursday 17 January

The plan: Thursday
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed pears
Lunch (12-13) Lunch with a colleague
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Red cabbage stamppot with vegetarian sausages

The Reality:
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed pears
Lunch (12-13) Quinoa with cannellini beans & kale and tempeh, green beans & rice
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Patat met, kipkorn, kaassouffle

Not much to say about today except that its still freezing out, I totally overcompensated wearing five layers including three thermals so by the time I walked to the office I was sweating 🙂

The colleague whom I was was supposed to have lunch with cancelled and luckily I had taken leftovers from yesterday with me in case she did cancel. The canteen had beef rendang with rice and tempeh and green beans on the side. So I supplemented my quinoa and cannellini lunch with a very small portion of rice and beans and tempeh. I knew I’d be eating late this evening and I figured I’d have a hearty lunch to keep me going.

Had a tough arms workout at the gym. My muscles were still sore after last weeks arm workout and the back of my knees are sore after yesterday’s yoga. But it’s all good. At least my body’s working again. The ankle is also coming along very nicely, which makes me almost deliriously happy.

TLB was supposed to be cooking but due to unforeseen circumstances, he could only start preparing dinner after 9 pm. By the time I got home at 9:15 pm I was hungry and tired and wanted to eat and go to bed. So I could not wait for dinner to be made etc and went out and bought -shock horror- a portion of fries with kipkorn which is what I can only describe as a chicken stick and a cheese something. When you go all out, you go all out!

I felt really bad about eating that crap of course, but it should inspire me to do my Saturday RPM class no matter the weather…

2 thoughts on “Thursday 17 January

  1. Ooh…patat and kaassouffle…those used to be my “go tos” on occasion, too. Hope you checked any potential guilt at the door. Some nights you just have to splurge. Keeps it real. Seems you’re sticking to your plan overall. Keep up the good work!

    Like

    1. Thanks babe. Yep overall sticking to the plan! I never want to be one of these women obsessed with every morsel they eat…but for a few minutes there the guilt was terrible 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

