Friday 18 January

The Plan: Friday
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11)
Lunch (12-13) Rice with red lentils (p 237 Jason Vale)
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Turkey and lentils (Fred) Pasta with kale, garlic & chilli recipe (Claire)

The Reality:
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Apple
Lunch (12-13) Rice with red lentils (p 237 Jason Vale)
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Turkey and lentils (Fred) Pasta with kale, garlic & chilli recipe (Claire)

This morning was a crazy rush as we both start work at the same time now which means we are constantly in each other’s way. I have to work out a plan for this situation because I am not a happy bunny in the morning when people are in my way; I don’t even like people talking to me for the first hour!

I did not actually have red lentils in the house so I couldn’t prepare todays lunch. Instead I took yesterdays leftovers that TLB had made for lunch. In the end, I didn’t fancy eating the cabbage and instead had an omelette.

Dinner was a simple affair, and I’m learning you can use kale (good for Kapha) in a lot of different meals to very good effect.

Leave a Reply

