Saturday 19 January

The Plan: Saturday
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Breakfast Ginger juice (Martha) Mid-morning (11:30) Apple
Lunch (12-13) Rice with red lentils (p 237 Jason Vale)
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Baked Potatoes with sautéed mushrooms and yogurt (MS)

The Reality:
On waking Nothing
Breakfast Ginger juice (Martha) Mid-morning (11:30) Apple
Lunch (12-13) Rice with red lentils (p 237 Jason Vale)
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Baked Potatoes with sautéed mushrooms and yogurt (MS)

I went to bed ridiculously late last night – 3:30 am. So even before I collapsed into bed I knew there’d be no RPM class for me this morning.

Still don’t actuality have red lentils in stock so we had our usual Saturday lunch of falafel.

It started snowing this afternoon and its so cold. I arranged to go to the movies tonight with a friend and I really did not want to go. Even though she said she’d pick me up from home in her car, I did not want to go. It’s very important for Kapha to keep stimulated so although I was praying she’d cancel because of the weather, I also knew it would be good for me to go out instead of staying in all day as I love to do. It goes without saying that it was great hanging out with a good friend and watching a nice movie and I was glad I did in the end 🙂

In the evening I had made baked potatoes but unfortunately they were not done before I left for the movies so I ended up eating left-overs from last nights spaghetti with kale which was also fine.

One thought on “Saturday 19 January

  1. Boy does that sound like a familiar feeling. What a perfect inherent reward to push yourself to go and end up having the lovely time with your friend, just like you knew you would.

    Like

Leave a Reply

