Monday 28 January

The Plan: Monday
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed apples
Lunch (12-13) Left over Indian from Saturday
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Cabbage Stir-fry (p 21) with chapatis and roasted onion raita (p 98)

The Reality:
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed apples
Lunch (12-13) Left over Indian from Saturday
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Cabbage Stir-fry (p 21) with chapatis and roasted onion raita (p 98)

It was a really busy day at work today. I ended up eating lunch at 2pm, which is way too late.

Dinner was really good. The cabbage took way too long too cook, so next time I make this recipe, which i will, I think I’ll steam it first. We got take-out chapatis because I am not my mother and cannot rustle up chapatis for evening dinner. The roasted onion raita was divine! I could have eaten the whole bowl right there. I also felt very ‘adventurous’ or something….roasting the onion on a naked flame.

Yoghurt is a BIG no-no being cold and wet for Kapha, but as with everything in Ayurveda once in a while cannot hurt., meaning will not imbalance you too much.

I was a little disappointed not to have lost weight after Saturday’s workout. But some weeks it goes like that. Also, that Indian take-out  (I had on Saturday) always shows up a few days later on the scale.

Leave a Reply

