Monday 4 February

The Plan: Monday
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Two slices toast with prune jam
Lunch (12-13) Yesterday’s leftover pizza.
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Chickpea curry with fresh dill (p 42) and rice

I had an impromptu day off today as I am so tired. Thank goodness I work somewhere where they are so flexible!

I intended to spend the day doing my homework for the Ayurvedic nutrition course but I ended up doing other things, like daydreaming, and reading. I just could not concentrate. I can tell physically that my PMS is bad this month. So that means I have to be very mindful of getting enough rest and eating well. And exercising, but ugh, that’s the bit I don’t want to think about. I’m also taking an Ayurvedic formula for PMS so let’s see if that does anything.

Oh and I did cook; dinner today with an extra portion for lunch tomorrow, breakfast tomorrow and dinner tomorrow. I am obsessed with chickpeas and tonight’s recipe was different. Good different.

It’s 10:30 pm and off to bed I go…. Yesterday I was in bed by this time as well, so far so good.

20130204-222240.jpg

2 thoughts on “Monday 4 February

Leave a Reply

