Wednesday 13 February

The Plan:
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Pears and Kapha Tea
Lunch (12-13) Sweet potatoes (p 149) black eyed peas (p 68) and corn and bok choy (p 119)
Dinner (18:30-19:30)  Pasta with pumpkin and roasted carrots

The Reality:
On waking Hot water
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed Pears and Kapha Tea
Lunch (12-13) fish with Thai red curry and beans in coconut
Dinner (18:30-19:30)  Pasta with pumpkin and roasted carrots
Snack handful tortilla chips, small portion nuts, two biscuits

I didn’t make lunch for today last night, so thank goodness they had fish on the menu today in the canteen so I didn’t have to go out.

I cancelled my yoga class because TLB can’t make it tonight, and it suited me fine as I’m not inclined to go out at night in this cold unless I have to. So I’ll go Friday morning instead.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday 13 February

  1. Hello Amanda,
    Actually I don’t, but I have a REALLY strong Kapha imbalance manifested in excess weight, fluid retention, excessive sleep (if I get the chance), mucous and lethargy. So in trying to balance my Kapha I’m not imbalancing my other doshas YET, but I am noticing I have a lot more Vata than I ever knew. Balancing your doshas is definitely a dance and all about observing how you feel mentally and physically in response to the weather, food and your environment. Are you trying to balance your Kapha too?

    Like

Leave a Reply

