Thursday 27 March

The Plan:
Thursday
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed apples
Lunch (12-13) Red Lentil Soup with Fried Tofu and Chile Oil Recipe
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Couscous with cauliflower and carrot

The Reality
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed apples
Lunch (12-13) Leftover soup from Wagamama’s
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Vegetable burger with fish fingers and vegetarian spring roll

Today was a good day. It’s so cold it started snowing this evening very lightly. With cold comes increased hunger and I was craving fried food, which is very odd for me.

The fridge needs defrosting so we decided to eat some bits and pieces that’s ere left in there. I miss my greens though if I see my dinner on a plate with nothing green. I’ve always been like that.

I was back at the gym again after another hiatus. I did a tough workout with my trainer and then I made myself do 20 mins of cardio on the treadmill. I wanted to see how my ankle holds up and I walked for ten minutes and did a slow jog for another ten. I felt fine. So next week I will start the working out in the morning thing again.

Leave a Reply

