Tuesday 16 April

The Plan:
Tuesday
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed pears
Lunch (12-13) Falafel from Maoz
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Ei­er­mie met tofu en spits­kool (AH)

The Reality:
On waking Hot water with slice of lemon
Mid-morning (10-11) Stewed pears
Lunch (12-13) Falafel from Maoz
Dinner (18:30-19:30) Ei­er­mie met tofu en spits­kool (AH)

We had dinner so late last night again (forgot how long risotto takes…) that I’m sure it’s the reason we both had problems waking up this morning. It was all a mad rush. Hate those kind of mornings.

As I knew I’d be lugging my yoga bag around I had decided not to bring lunch today so I had a Maoz falafel for lunch.

Still having a lot of gas and bloating issues which is not so good and made me worried about doing yoga. We did balances and forward bends today; I love me some forward bends! I was telling my teacher how since doing yoga regularly again, I can feel the difference in my body going into the poses and feeling like I’m progressing nicely. She reminded me that when I used to practice regularly years ago, I did really well and I’m a natural “You’re a Yogi” she said. I swear if I had a tail it would have wagged like mad. I was so happy she said that – it felt good! I think I’ll step my classes up to two a week as I have done the last two weeks, because it just feels great.

We also spent a while talking about nutrition and I notice that I feel like a phony talking about it. I know a lot about it, but because I am so overweight, I feel like people must think “yeah right”. When TLB went to see a nutritionist a few years back because of high blood pressure, she told him exactly everything I had been telling him. I’ve always been interested in health and nutrition, unfortunately my knowledge was theoretical and I was not practicing what I know. I always told my sister she should study nutrition as that’s almost exclusively what we talk about, yet it never crossed my mind to do it myself 🙂

Speaking of not doing the right thing, I had a small bag of crisps today because I was starving after yoga. Bad choice on an otherwise good eating day! Dinner was noodles with tofu and pointed cabbage.

One thought on “Tuesday 16 April

Leave a Reply

